Dude, Coming to a Convention Near You !

Sometimes Dude really throws me for a spin. Last week while I was here in my old house corking the walls and roof getting ready to paint them, he mentioned that he was off to an old cinema in the city to watch his favourite movie. As far as I know, it’s an old jam factory and not a cinema but that didn’t stop him.

Now here’s one you don’t hear every day. Tomorrow my son is going to Comic Con in the city and apparently Dude loves going to Comic Con and other such fantasy and science fiction gatherings. I’m not really sure why but I think he see it as a bit of a game. So tomorrow he is going dressed up as his favourite movie character, so he can keep an eye on my son and mix with the plebes. He’s going in his human form but he said that when he spots my son, he’ll give him a wave. I’ve asked my son to PAY ATTENTION and to take a photo of the said entity in character. Of course no one else would have a clue that there is a real alien in their midst but my son will know !

Those of you who pay attention to the details of my blog, will know which city this is and what Dude’s favourite movie character is. Here’s a hint. He’ll be an alien impersonating an alien but he won’t have his native form ! So he won’t be impersonating Paul or any kind of gray alien !

Dude’s little outing is an example of how many ETs move easily among us without us having a clue ! I only wish that I was going to Comic Con ! Dude told me that last year he went as the Terminator to another Comic Con and apparently he looked so much like Arnold Schwarzenegger dressed as the Terminator that people were flocking around him for an autograph and he had to tell them “I’m not who you think I am !” but they didn’t believe him. It sounds like a line Dude could use any time !

About brightgarlick

Ecclectic kinda guy, who loves life and saviours each day as it is.

Posted on June 26, 2015, in Dude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh my goodness !! I can’t wait to see the picture, I hope Alex doesn’t miss him …:)

  2. Haha, that is wild. Hope they have fun. Is this your sons first comic con? It seems those things are really starting to become popular. I have some friends and family who go to them occasionally.

Leave a comment