Exhausted

Had a really shit 4 days. I was sitting with my son right where this fuckwit ran over 35 people, killing 5 of them, 12 hours after we were sitting there listening to buskers on Friday. I’m due in the city in 6 hours for oncology appointment for treatment planning and to pick up my son from the airport but I’m too emotionally and physically exhausted to go to my appointment.

Apart from this I have been through a major life changing crisis and had 4 hours sleep in 3 days. Totally fucked. Back to normal when sleep returns.

https://www.theguardian.com/australia-news/2017/jan/22/three-month-old-baby-dies-melbourne-car-attack-death-toll-five?utm_source=esp&utm_medium=Email&utm_campaign=GU+Today+AUS+v1+-+AUS+morning+mail+callout&utm_term=209609&subid=7574142&CMP=ema_632

https://www.theguardian.com/australia-news/2017/jan/20/car-pedestrians-bourke-street-melbourne

About brightgarlick

Ecclectic kinda guy, who loves life and saviours each day as it is.

Posted on January 22, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Bright,
    My first thought is…why were you exposed to witnessing that? What was the purpose? I know you are traumatized and feeling every part of the horror of it. It is hard to find any enjoyment in life when you know such things happen and people’s lives are so easily expendable by the whims of sick, broken, evil minds that only want destruction.
    Those punches in the stomach are so painful. Sometimes I wonder if I’ll ever catch my breathe again.
    All I can think of is that I am so thankful that you and Toa were unharmed.
    Get some rest. You are safe at home now.
    Darci

    • Hey Darci – no we actually didn’t see it. It happened exactly where we were 12 hours later and I was going to go back shopping to get my son his 18th birthday gift but had another drama which made me come home. I may have been there at teh time. But when I saw what happened, I was so pissed off. I had even asked my son why there is no securiy checking cars that go in the closed off mall to pick up buskers shop owners etc. It was too easy for this guy.

  2. Terrible what happened Bright, but glad you didn’t have to see it first hand. Have you checked out cannabis oil? I don’t know if it would work for your tumors but I have read it shrinks tumors. It may be worth checking out. I don’t know what the laws are in your country but it looks like some people may be able to get it.

  3. Richard,
    You are really sweet to suggest cannabis oil. If you were talking to a regular person your suggestion would probably be valid, but we all know that Bright is far from regular! As
    Falkesolberg pointed out, Bright and others on the blog would not use a drug or other substance for pain or treatment, because the concept of feeling and allowing the feeling to teach us is so important. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a nurse. It would be very hypocritical of me to say drugs are wrong and shouldn’t be used. That’s not what I’m saying. I believe that cannabis is a valid drug and is very helpful for many conditions. But, I can safely say that Bright would not relieve his symptoms or attempt to heal with any substance that would be mind altering, because it would get in the way of experiencing everything in its truth.
    Does that make sense? I may need more education on the subject, but from what Falkesolberg has pointed out, I think I’m correct with my assumption on Brights response on it. I have chronic back pain. I have narcotics prescribed for pain. I try to not take them, even when my body is screaming because it alters my internal reality and provides a false sense of wellness. I will never get to the root cause of my pain and learn anything from my greater self if I kill the experience with a drug. Easy for me to say, I certainly hope that I am never tested with excruciating cancer pain. If that ever does happen I can only hope that my relationship with my greater self is well established and can withstand. For those of us that are not seeking to heal root causes and just wish for physical and emotional relief from pain or illness I’m glad such alternative therapies as cannabis is available for them.
    All my respect for your choices! Thank you for caring!
    Darci

  4. Darci,
    Sweet as usual
    Chhers to all these nice people in the blog
    Frederic

Leave a Reply

All Bricks

Showing the world, the variety of different amazing Building Blocks, including LEGO and it’s Chinese Clones

Silentium et Musicorum

From silence to music and everything in between

Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

The Web log of Dr. Joseph Suglia

Ramble

Intransitive verb, 1. Wander freely. 2. Write or talk incoherently.

hecatedemeter

Undermining the Patriarchy Every Chance I Get. And I Get a Lot of Chances (Copyright Preserved)

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

Macy Afterlife: The Beacon

Exploring our spiritual heritage, our ancient other-worldly roots, and our paradise destiny

Leonardo Boff

O site recolhe os artigos que escrevo semanalmente e de alguns outros que considero notáveis.Os temas são ética,ecologia,política e espiritualidade.

ventania solar

from http://ventaniasolar.blogspot.com.br/

The Pagan Collective of Victoria

Connect. Share. Celebrate.

Climate Change Sanity

Climate change is primarily a natural phenomenon!

ellisnelson

children's author

ILY

A Magazine About Love

LIGHTEN UP.

Words helping us unwind!

Gowers's Weblog

Mathematics related discussions

my word in your ear

words for dissemination ... poetry commentary and selected poems ... Richard Scutter

Journeys in Spirit

with Cristen Rodgers

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

The Colossus

With just enough learning to misquote

Banvilleville

The fictional diary of an utterly fictional John Banville in his fictional universe.

Fatiesta's Rants

Life of A Partial Psychopath

What's new

Updates on my research and expository papers, discussion of open problems, and other maths-related topics. By Terence Tao

Publishing Insights

Plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose / The more things change, the more they stay the same

Kelly McGonigal, PhD

Where science and compassion meet.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Paradise Preoccupied

Views of the world from a tiny island

Dear Kitty. Some blog

On animals, peace and war, science, social justice, women's issues, arts, and much more

Fourcultures

Cultural Theory and Society

Social Health

Insights on the Power of Social Bonds

Adventures in Juggling

living this circus life, what else would I be doing but juggling?

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

A Buick in the Land of Lexus

fresh hell trumps stale heaven

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

mulatto diaries

creating a bye-racial world

anyonething

A lot of rambling about a lot of things

Musical Nourishment

Cultivating great musical taste

Beyond the Weatherzone................

What are they doing to our weather? Is it HAARP? The NWC transmitter?Or just a software glitch?

Anomalous Inquisition

Exploring Existence Through Science, Philosophy, Art and Beyond.

The World as we Know it.

Nature, Media, Adventure, and the politics of Self-Mastery

Sparrow's Ramblings

Life how I see it from my nest on the High Plains

Alien Dolls

Handmade alien dolls, and alien hybrid dolls

