Howdy

Hey friends :

Just to let you know, my son and I have completed our mammoth 9 day move (finishing at 3 am in a lightning storm and getting bogged) and we have a mountain of boxes to unpack and a further month of renovations to complete, so I might not be here for quite some time. Life has been very hectic the last 6 weeks and I’m absolutely stuffed !!! Thanks for your ongoing donations, which I think bring this years fundraiser to a little over $500 !!! Any further donations will be much appreciated !

I am currently using my sons iPhone and have no internet. We won’t know if we’ll have internet for a few weeks, so I may be out of action for a further 3-4 weeks. Sorry !

Things have continued to happen on the contact front, with a visit during our move, which involved a health check and a sore knee. Dude has a special catchup planned for us in a few months but he won’t tell me when. And I will try to finalise the Dude interview when I eventually get internet and carry out the interview with Anamika.

Most of my attention for the next few weeks wI’ll be on unpacking and finishing renovations, so that our house is fully liveable. We’re currently living with a 1/4 complete kitchen, a leaking wall and water tanks and no land line phone. But my chickens are happier than they’ve ever been and my son is loving his new school !

I’m just about to start a series of Winogradsky Columns (see Wikipedia https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Winogradsky_colum / http://media.hhmi.org/download/biointeractive/posters/Biointeractive_Winogradsky.jpg?download=trued and YouTube), as an extension of an experiment I’ve been running since 1994/95 and one of the first posts I’ll write when I get back, will be on the Creator Races, organogenesis and Winogradsky Columns I’ve always been fascinated with watching how life evolves !

Moving has has helped me to realise just how much stuff my son and I have in our lives and going from a large house to a small house has helped me to see what I need to lose. So over the course of the next month I’ll be donating hundreds of books, 2 couches and a bunch of miscellaneous crap and burning what the tip won’t take. I plan on living here a very long time and really need to begin again ! I want my days to be filled with family time, trees, birds, walks, writing, contact and growing all manner of plants. Less stuff and more life is how I want to live. And when I say stuff, I mean fewer books for myself and odds and ends for my son. After 25 years of living in my own place, I’ve accumulated way too many possessions and for an immaterial kind of person, it kind of disgusts me !

I wish you all well over the next few weeks and look forward to coming back and engaging with you !

Adios from the open plains of northern Victoria, southern Australia !

Bright.

About brightgarlick

Ecclectic kinda guy, who loves life and saviours each day as it is.

Posted on July 30, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hey there Bright !! So nice to hear from you. I’ve been wondering how the big move has been going. I know what you mean about having too much stuff. We’ll be sorting and de-cluttering once the weather cools. Just too hot and humid here to tackle that. I wish you and Alex well and I look forward to you getting back online. Take care and be well !! 🙂

  2. Hi Bright looking forward to see you back here again. Glad everything is going smooth with the move and Alex likes his new school, it’s hard on them when they have to leave their friends but kids adjust faster then we do, I’m sure he’s already making new ones. Yes de-cluttering is very important, like Janet said, I will be doing some of that too as soon as we get into the fall season….way too hot and humid now.
    Be well my friend let us know if you kept all the other animals or you gave them away.
    Take care, Adios !!!! 🙂

  3. Hay Bright 🙂
    Nice to hear from you. I’m glad your move has gone ok, your son loves his new school & that you seem to be happy. Good luck with the renovations!
    Take care 🙂

  4. Yeah bright!!! Feels good to finishing moving haha. Ive done it like 9 freaking times. Hopefully contact goes well with you guys and you can finish those interviews cause they are amazing!

  5. howdy howdy 🙂 !

  6. Hi Bright,
    I hope your move continue to go well. and when you are settled it is blessed and happy.

    I really appreciate your website information. It is helping me enormously in my efforts for contact.
    All the best

Leave a Reply

Silentium et Musicorum

From silence to music and everything in between

Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

The Web log of Dr. Joseph Suglia

Ramble

Intransitive verb, 1. Wander freely. 2. Write or talk incoherently.

hecatedemeter

Undermining the Patriarchy Every Chance I Get. And I Get a Lot of Chances (Copyright Preserved)

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

Macy Afterlife: The Beacon

Exploring our spiritual heritage, our ancient other-worldly roots, and our paradise destiny

Leonardo Boff

O site recolhe os artigos que escrevo semanalmente e de alguns outros que considero notáveis.Os temas são ética,ecologia,política e espiritualidade.

ventania solar

from http://ventaniasolar.blogspot.com.br/

The Pagan Collective of Victoria

Connect. Share. Celebrate.

Climate Change Sanity

Climate change is primarily a natural phenomenon!

ellisnelson

children's author

LIGHTEN UP.

Words helping us unwind!

Gowers's Weblog

Mathematics related discussions

my word in your ear

words for dissemination ... poetry commentary and selected poems ... Richard Scutter

Journeys in Spirit

with Cristen Rodgers

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

The Colossus

With just enough learning to misquote

Banvilleville

The fictional diary of an utterly fictional John Banville in his fictional universe.

Fatiesta's Rants

Life of A Partial Psychopath

What's new

Updates on my research and expository papers, discussion of open problems, and other maths-related topics. By Terence Tao

Publishing Insights

Plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose / The more things change, the more they stay the same

Kelly McGonigal, PhD

Where science and compassion meet.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Paradise Preoccupied

Views of the world from a tiny island

Dear Kitty. Some blog

On animals, peace and war, science, social justice, women's issues, arts, and much more

Fourcultures

Cultural Theory and Society

Social Health

Insights on the Power of Social Bonds

Adventures in Juggling

living this circus life, what else would I be doing but juggling?

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

A Buick in the Land of Lexus

fresh hell trumps stale heaven

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

mulatto diaries

creating a bye-racial world

anyonething

A lot of rambling about a lot of things

Musical Nourishment

Cultivating great musical taste

Beyond the Weatherzone................

What are they doing to our weather? Is it HAARP? The NWC transmitter?Or just a software glitch?

Anomalous Inquisition

Exploring Existence Through Science, Philosophy, Art and Beyond.

The World as we Know it.

Nature, Media, Adventure, and the politics of Self-Mastery

Sparrow's Ramblings

Life how I see it from my nest on the High Plains

Alien Dolls

Handmade alien dolls, and alien hybrid dolls

VisionVine

Piercing the veils, awakening personal responsibility ~FREEDOM~

