My feelings about the Questions for Dude

If you’ve read the questions for Dude I posted below, you’ll see that there’s a bit of everything from the really stupid to the deeply profound. As I’ve been reading these questions (just as when I read the questions that came out of the Project Avalon Forum), I’m struck by a profound sense of how deeply curious and insecure we are as human beings. Now I’m not trying to judge anyone harshly because I’ve asked my share of questions too and some of them (like the one about Reptilians) elicited a reaction that was like “Are you really asking a question that stupid ? Are you that dumb ?” But my ET friends were kind and answered all of my questions anyway. So I understand where people are coming from but sometimes I wonder why they would blow an opportunity like this (I’m seeing this as an outsider) and ask something stupid !

So, what I see is this deep curiosity about our own nature, our planet and our place in the universe and also a sense that we’re all struggling to figure these things out and we don’t know how to do it in a way that we can trust. It seems to me that maybe, on one end of the continuum people look to our cosmic family for some kind confirmation of the things that they believe, while on the other end of the continuum people look to our cosmic family for some kind of salvation because they can’t save themselves. And I will admit that from time to time I’ve asked my ET friends to help me in a certain way or to help a family member, so I understand that kind of desire for some sort of divine intervention. But what I also sense, is that people don’t trust their own human experience of living with uncertainty and ambiguity. But the truth is that life is entirely uncertain ! Nothing is certain – ever ! And as Dude has said, we all have expectations and a desire for control. So why don’t we trust our experience of uncertainty and ambiguity ? I think it’s because if we allow them to exist, we have to accept that we’re vulnerable. And that is reality. We are vulnerable – every moment of our lives. But we don’t want to accept that reality. Because if we do, we have to accept that all that means something to us, can be lost in an instant and our lives can be extinguished at any time. And no one likes the feeling of living with that reality. But that’s why we have hope as an antidote. That strange belief that if we wish it hard enough, things can be different to how they are. Vulnerability means living fully in the present, no matter what arises, no matter what we perceive, no matter what we think we do or don’t know.

So can a being from another world assuage our vulnerability and give us some certainty and alleviate life’s ambiguity ? I don’t think so. In fact, I know so. Jesus and Buddha tried to do the same thing and very few people have understood what they offered. So I don’t think an ET is going to be able to offer anything new. Because really, it’s all about us. Are we willing to see truth ? Are we willing to live with suffering ? Are we willing to accept vulnerability and let go of expectation and control ?

But perhaps there is one thing that an ET can offer us. And maybe in some small way, I see myself as a kind of intermediary or a catalyst between my fellow humans and our ET friends, regarding this issue. What I think they can offer us is a mirror. A mirror to look back at who we really are. And if we’re courageous enough to accept the mirror, we will learn more about who we are, than we will at any other point in our life.

Sure the ETs can tell us about our origins and their origins and our history and their history and our culture and their culture and how they look and behave and why there is secrecy regarding the ET issue on Earth etc. But it’s only when they speak honestly about the nature of reality and awareness and ask us “what do you think or feel about this ?”  or “what do you see in yourself or in us”, that we really begin to appreciate what they have to offer. I suppose a parallel might be remote viewing. You can use RV to see anything anywhere but the most powerful use for RV is to learn about the nature of the self. Everything else is just pissing in the wind !

So, I urge you to look at these questions carefully and discover what they say about YOU and about US as a sentient species. Where are we at as individuals and as a collective ??? Do these questions tell you that we are ready for open contact or some kind of “official disclosure” ? Do they tell you that humanity has ascended (up its own arse !) and is going through some golden age of transformation in which there will be no violence, stupidity, greed, ignorance or suffering ? Do they tell you that we’re frail and fragile and curious and courageous and perpetually yearn for something more ? Or do they tell you that we live in the jaws of the seeking mind, never able to be at rest or at peace with what is and what we know about who we are and the nature of reality ?

I can’t tell you what they really say about us because we’re all different. But I think in some way they reflect humanity in November AD 2014 and demonstrate a deep yearning for assurance and understanding that has been with us since the dawn of our species. And answers to a million questions won’t change that part of our human nature.

So, in all fairness, I started this and will be the one to continue it, until my ET friends tell me to stop. I am as deeply curious about the nature of my fellow humans as I am about the nature of our ET friends and the nature of reality. And as I go through this process of engaging with you around these questions and talking to Dood, I learn as much about myself, as I do about you.

I’m curious to hear from any of you about why you asked the question(s) you asked ? And when I find time in teh next 2 weeks, I’ll go through the questions again and answer the one’s I can answer.

Hopefully I’ll have Dude’s responses by the weekend and will get to posting them next late next week.

Thanks for being part of this dialogue, this communion and this exploration of who we are.

About brightgarlick

Ecclectic kinda guy, who loves life and saviours each day as it is.

Posted on November 17, 2014, in Dude and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I asked the questions,
    “1. What is Dude’s own society like as it comes to the aggregation, usage, and distribution of resources among the population on his planet? Does this in someway involve politics (in what ever way Dude understand the word)?
    2. Does Dude, or Dude’s planet have a larger reason for being here involving humanity as a whole? If so, does Dude’s populace work in tandem with other worlds in this capacity? If so, who made the decision for this interaction or if not who, how was the decision made to interact with this planet and for what goal?
    3. What is wrong with humanity question.”

    My questions break into two reasons. The first two questions are interested in a comparison to how Dude’s planet resolved certain larger issues of interacting with one another and ensuring a base level of living standard for their people. Essentially, what was their solution to the problem of taking care of one another on a planetary scale.

    The third question involves the nature of this experience. I understand why people do things on an intellectual level. I’ve played chess since I was 13. Often people try to achieve certain ends and the things they do are to get them to those ends. Often, my problem is why choose those ends when it’s clear those ends are not sustainable and that it adversely affects the planet as a whole? Not just that, but what’s the flaw in the human psyche that see particular ends as being a good choice. It’s purely service to self that has created what we see on this planet. But why is this the imperative, knowing it gives the planetary community we currently have. I don’t fully understand the behavior when the result is self evident. The question essentially is asking “why”? What’s crippled in the psychology of man that sets this as the standard operating procedure?

  2. That’s why I asked the question. They plague me as I don’t understand the behavior.

  3. Hi Bright 🙂
    “So can a being from another world assuage our vulnerability and give us some certainty and alleviate life’s ambiguity ?”
    -Look at you Bright, you have had all those extraordinary experiences with ET’s & your knowledge about reality is completely different from “average Joe’s”. Haven’t those made a difference to you? & wouldn’t it make difference to others?

    “So I don’t think an ET is going to be able to offer anything new. Because really, it’s all about us. Are we willing to see truth ? Are we willing to live with suffering ? Are we willing to accept vulnerability and let go of expectation and control ?”
    -Personally I’m more than willing to all that. But without any personal ET experience or experience of another reality, I don’t have much to go by, beside reading & listening to you 🙂 That’s were I’m at right now, trying to evolve spiritually…sure it would be easier if I had an ET guide that could teach & help me.

    “I’m curious to hear from any of you about why you asked the question(s) you asked ?”
    -1:st I had the grater good of humanity in mind, how can we learn to live in peace & prosperity for ALL here on earth, what do we need to do to change this ongoing madness for a better world. How do we make ET contact.
    -2:nd On a personal level I wanted to know: if there is something beyond this life, something involving ET’s & other reality, how I can change to make earth a better place, how do I evolve spiritually.
    -3:d I’m a curious little bastard 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Thanx for the opportunity & effort Bright 🙂

  4. Perhaps these are some things for us to consider. To you (anyone reading including myself), would hearing the believed answer to your question from an ET rather than say a cashier at a grocery store matter? If so, why? Do you feel ET contact is necessary for humanity? If so, why? If humanity ended up destroying itself and other worldly entities did not intervene, would that bother you (please keep in mind, just a thought)? If so, why?

    Does anyone else have something for us to consider?

Leave a comment