The Something Monologues No.3 – Communing with Trees (Sharing Memories with Trees)

Hi folks. I have been away until yesterday and haven’t really felt like writing anything, although I have a couple of dozen posts lined up.

While I was away, I made another monologue about something very important my guide Kanatek shared with me about preparing for death but when I returned I realized that it was wrong to share what he had given me and in doing so I would be betraying his trust and showing how little I respect him. And sometimes I do that from time to time. In my eagerness to share, I forget that things have been given to me as gifts by individuals (dead, living or ET) who made the choice to give me something out of the kindness of their own spirit of compassion. So I’ve ditched that monologue and instead offer the following unplanned monologue on how I commune with trees – more specifically how I learnt to share memories with trees and how you can do the same thing. Both sharing your own memories with trees and receiving the memories of trees.

Don’t listen to this if you have a closed mind or a closed heart because this will be a waste of your time. But if you do have an open mind and an open heart, it is my wish that by sharing this with you, I help some of you to open up a whole world of possibility.

IMG_2095 IMG_2096 IMG_2098 IMG_2100

https://app.box.com/s/ksqgsms7rxmqap5okabm

At the end of the day, everything on this blog is all about connection. How to connect with ETs, how to connect with animals, how to connect with trees and how to connect with each other. Interspecies communication and learning to overcome the perceived differences that we think separate us, is one small step on the path to helping us to mature as a species and as individuals. It is my wish that sharing this with you, sets some of you on a path to self discovery and greater discovery about the amazing planet we call Earth – Our only home.  I’m giving you my shortcuts. Shortcuts that took me decades to learn because I want to see others know the joy that comes with opening yourself up to to the realm of possibility, where who we are transcends the small self – who is limited, scared and obsessed with separation and difference.  I want you to know the joy that is part of my life and to experience it for yourself.

May your path be blessed.

The following links are relevant to this monologue :

Enjoy friends !

Bright. 😉

About brightgarlick

Ecclectic kinda guy, who loves life and saviours each day as it is.

Posted on November 4, 2014, in The Something Monologues and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. My love of trees is purely from an emotional standpoint. I’ve always loved them, As a child I used to go to the local library, take books out and read them beneath an old tree not far from the building. I spent many hours sitting beneath that tree leaning up against the trunk. I have a special bond with the trees in my yard. Most of them maples, I grew up watching them grow from small twigs. I feel they are guardians of our home. I send them thoughts and feelings of love and gratitude all the time. I can’t picture living in an area where there are no trees. Thank you for sharing the story about the Spirit Tree. I now want to have a deeper connection with trees. I believe they have much wisdom to share with us if we only allow them to do so. 🙂

  2. Definitely worth the effort, please keep going with these if they are not too much trouble for you… I listen to these, but I’m trying to limit my comments so others can feel free to comment also. Weren’t suicides transformed into trees in Dante’s Inferno? It was meant to be a punishment because their branches would get broken. I think people have felt a connection to trees for many, many years. I want to say that I’m ready to try this but it seems almost overwhelming for me… Who am I to get this kind of communion? I do live in a city and I miss greenery and running water every day. Don’t get me started how upset I get sometimes that my little 3 year old’s idea of nature is a wooden floor. Yes we have parks but real wilderness is something else.

    Little Sun

  3. I’m so glad you’re doing this Bright and I thank you for taking the time for us….. as a little girl I spent my summers in my grandparents farm were they had hundreds of different type of trees, many were just fruit trees, but some were very tall and I used to climbed them and seat up there for hours, my grandma used to yell when it was time for dinner and sometimes she had to come and get me, because I will be climbing and looking up into the sky as I felt closer to the clouds, that always amazed me when I was a kid. she used to say that I was probably a monkey in my previous life….:) So I had some type of relationship with trees not really understanding at that age much about it, but I do love them, when we moved into this present house, they had eliminated some of what I’m sure where beautiful big trees, maybe because at the change of weather the falling of the leaves bothered them or created more work, which I understand, but then why live here and not in the city for example…..it gets to me. So the first thing we did was plant big trees…they’re still growing it will take years, but maybe my grandson will enjoy them if they’re still around and if I can get him away from his Lego and his Wii once in a while … I will definitely try to have a closer relation now that I see it in another way thru you… thank you again for sharing what you enjoy so much in you life …. I feel so fortunate to be part of what you experience, that I also walk thru the forest with you.. much love and respect !!! xoxo 🙂

  4. Yes Bright keep the monologues coming please.
    I started to try connecting with trees months ago, but I did it as a contact tool help. By now my tree buddy’s know me pretty well, as I have aloud them to “read” me honestly. But I never thought of that they can sheer memory’s. I will try this method out & see what I can feel.
    Thanx for sheering 🙂

  5. I have seen trees and plants respond to a loving connected soul. Specifically move, a branch or several leaves and even the whole tree will be energetically active. It is a sight to behold and also confirms that we are connected in ways that go beyond that which we have thought. Unconditional love and mutual respect is key. They are our companions on this planet. Thanks for sharing this topic BG…nature is my church! 🙂

    • Thanks Jude – I love that phrase “Nature is my Church”. I’ve had some pretty unusual experiences with trees also. I sometimes wondered when trees moved if it was a response to me but I usually dismissed it. I often felt that affinity with the wind too. My ex was able to call the wind and it would arise from no where and build up as she asked it too. i know there is a consciousness pervading everything and if we’re open to it we can experience its manifestations. But you hit the nail on the head – love and respect is the key !!! Too tight it is ! 🙂 Thanks for taking the time to listen !

Leave a Reply

Silentium et Musicorum

From silence to music and everything in between

Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

The Web log of Dr. Joseph Suglia

Ramble

Intransitive verb, 1. Wander freely. 2. Write or talk incoherently.

hecatedemeter

Undermining the Patriarchy Every Chance I Get. And I Get a Lot of Chances (Copyright Preserved)

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

Macy Afterlife: The Beacon

Exploring our spiritual heritage, our ancient other-worldly roots, and our paradise destiny

Leonardo Boff

O site recolhe os artigos que escrevo semanalmente e de alguns outros que considero notáveis.Os temas são ética,ecologia,política e espiritualidade.

ventania solar

from http://ventaniasolar.blogspot.com.br/

The Pagan Collective of Victoria

Connect. Share. Celebrate.

Anonymously Autistic

#ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

Climate Change Sanity

Climate change is primarily a natural phenomenon!

ellisnelson

children's author

LIGHTEN UP.

Words helping us unwind!

Gowers's Weblog

Mathematics related discussions

my word in your ear

words for dissemination ... poetry commentary and selected poems ... Richard Scutter

Journeys in Spirit

with Cristen Rodgers

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

The Colossus

With just enough learning to misquote

Banvilleville

The fictional diary of an utterly fictional John Banville in his fictional universe.

Fatiesta's Rants

Life of A Partial Psychopath

What's new

Updates on my research and expository papers, discussion of open problems, and other maths-related topics. By Terence Tao

Publishing Insights

Plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose / The more things change, the more they stay the same

Kelly McGonigal, PhD

Where science and compassion meet.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Paradise Preoccupied

Views of the world from a tiny island

Dear Kitty. Some blog

On animals, peace and war, science, social justice, women's issues, arts, and much more

Fourcultures

Cultural Theory and Society

Social Health

Insights on the Power of Social Bonds

Adventures in Juggling

living this circus life, what else would I be doing but juggling?

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

A Buick in the Land of Lexus

fresh hell trumps stale heaven

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

mulatto diaries

creating a bye-racial world

anyonething

A lot of rambling about a lot of things

Musical Nourishment

Cultivating great musical taste

Beyond the Weatherzone................

What are they doing to our weather? Is it HAARP? The NWC transmitter?Or just a software glitch?

Anomalous Inquisition

Exploring Existence Through Science, Philosophy, Art and Beyond.

The World as we Know it.

Nature, Media, Adventure, and the politics of Self-Mastery

Sparrow's Ramblings

Life how I see it from my nest on the High Plains

Alien Dolls

Handmade alien dolls, and alien hybrid dolls

