Introducing the Global ET Contact Research Network

 

1

 

 

At the time I started the ET and I project, I was also weighing up whether now was the time to start a research network. Since about 2004, I’d been thinking of setting up a network for people who wanted to research more of the psychosocial/psychospiritual aspects of the ET contact experience. But back then, I was really busy with work and raising my son and I just had to put it on hold. In addition, I couldn’t figure out what tools I could use (apart from some form of newsgroup).  So when I started this project, I just put it on hold. But now I’m ready to start the network and of course networkers have so many tools to choose from.

My priorities have shifted in the last 6-12 months and so I’m conscious that my ET related projects must take second fiddle to other things in my life – especially healing, writing and raising my son. But I am going to try to devote a little time to setting up a research network and perhaps by the end of the year, I’ll get back to knocking over the audio for the contact series.

I’ve been working on a purpose and a structure for the network. My ultimate aim is to bring together researchers from a wide range of disciplines (academic and lay people) and people who have had ET contact experiences. I’ll have a specific site where they can interact and I’ll set up a Facebook group where information can be shared. I’ll be very particular about the kinds of people I let into the network but almost anyone will be able to join the Facebook group. I’m not interested per se in researching sightings or alleged contact experiences. I’m interested in digging deeply into the contact phenomenon and seeing what we can learn about the ETs and about ourselves. It’s going to take a lot of work to make this happen and I don’t have a lot of time and energy up my sleeve, so if you have some kind of ET contact experience or you’re a researcher, I’d love to hear from you.

I want to make this network a kind of open source collection of research, accessible to anyone. People can use their real names or a nom de plume. I’d like to see all kinds of research come out of this network – whether its qualitative, quantitative or highly creative (narrative, video, audio, multimedia etc).

I suppose if I am honest, I’ve always tried to be a catalyst in all the work I’ve done. One little project I created in an indigenous community, won a national award as the best community project of the year but I was nowhere to be seen when the award was presented. What I do best is to plant seeds and to water them a little and to walk away. And I think that’s what I’m aiming for here. If I can find the right people to follow in my footsteps, I’d like to set it up and walk away. I have too many other things that are important in my life. I guess I see myself as a Torch Bearer and if I can shed a little light in the darkness, then I have lived well. But torches have to be passed on !

There are other ET contact research networks out there and some of them have big names attached to them. I’m a nobody by comparison. But what I do have is personal experience with ETs, research experience in science, natural resources, social work and sociology, experience managing large and small-scale projects and experience in networking with people from all walks of life. And I also feel something deep inside, which is telling me that “I need to do this”. This is not something that will come easily and I’m sure it will come with certain sacrifices but so long as I have my health, I don’t mind sacrificing a bit of time, effort and money. Unlike other networks, I will be very particular about the kinds of people I accept into the network. I want people who are willing to ask hard questions and go against the grain of what’s popular in exopolitics/abductee/contactee circles. I want people who will challenge many of the myths that have become mainstream beliefs. And most of all I want people who really have a deep desire to know truth, who are not driven by fear or ignorance or greed but ultimately by a desire for the greater good.  The only person I know who has done something of the calibre I’m thinking of is John Mack and I think it’s unfrotunate that no one has picked up where he left off. Of course I’m no John Mack and I’m not a Harvard professor but I think I do have the same desire for understanding and the same curiosity about human nature that John had.

So if you are interested in joining the network, please email me at getcrn@gmail.com or leave a comment – addressing the following. (Please note, I don’t otherwise respond to personal emails, unless I know you).

FOR EXPERIENCERS :

  • Name / age
  • When your contacts started
  • Which races you have had contact with
  • Why you want to join the network
  • What you think you have to offer the network and researchers
  • Any relevant personal links
  • Any head, hard or hand skills you can lend to the network (not required but appreciated).

FOR RESEARCHERS :

  • Name/age
  • Whether you are a lay researcher or academic researcher
  • Why you want to join the network
  • What you think you have to offer the network
  • Any relevant personal links
  • Any head, hard or hand skills you can lend to the network (not required but appreciated)
  • If academic researcher :
    • Institution(s) you currently work in
    • Academic background
    • Research interests
    • What you would be interested in researching with the network
    • Type of research that interests you (qualitative, quantitative etc)
    • Why you are interested in joining the network
    • Why you are interested in doing this type of research
  • If lay researcher :
    • Any former institutions you did research with or taught with
    • Academic background (not necessary to do research)
      • What you would be interested in researching with the network
      • Type of research that interests you (qualitative, quantitative etc)
      • Why you are interested in joining the network
      • Why you are interested in doing this type of research.

The more succinct your info the better. Please also write GETCRN SUBMISSION in the Subject line, that way I won’t miss it.

I will try to provide regular updates on GETCRN (or should I call it GET CORN ? (cheesy huh ! 😉 )), once it’s up and running.

Adios friends,

Bright.

PS. Please spread the word.

 

About brightgarlick

Ecclectic kinda guy, who loves life and saviours each day as it is.

Posted on October 13, 2014, in Global ET Contact Research Network and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Silentium et Musicorum

From silence to music and everything in between

Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

The Web log of Dr. Joseph Suglia

Ramble

Intransitive verb, 1. Wander freely. 2. Write or talk incoherently.

hecatedemeter

Undermining the Patriarchy Every Chance I Get. And I Get a Lot of Chances (Copyright Preserved)

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

Macy Afterlife: The Beacon

Exploring our spiritual heritage, our ancient other-worldly roots, and our paradise destiny

Leonardo Boff

O site recolhe os artigos que escrevo semanalmente e de alguns outros que considero notáveis.Os temas são ética,ecologia,política e espiritualidade.

ventania solar

from http://ventaniasolar.blogspot.com.br/

The Pagan Collective of Victoria

Connect. Share. Celebrate.

Anonymously Autistic

#ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

Climate Change Sanity

Climate change is primarily a natural phenomenon!

ellisnelson

children's author

LIGHTEN UP.

Words helping us unwind!

Gowers's Weblog

Mathematics related discussions

my word in your ear

words for dissemination ... poetry commentary and selected poems ... Richard Scutter

Journeys in Spirit

with Cristen Rodgers

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

The Colossus

With just enough learning to misquote

Banvilleville

The fictional diary of an utterly fictional John Banville in his fictional universe.

Fatiesta's Rants

Life of A Partial Psychopath

What's new

Updates on my research and expository papers, discussion of open problems, and other maths-related topics. By Terence Tao

Publishing Insights

Plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose / The more things change, the more they stay the same

Kelly McGonigal, PhD

Where science and compassion meet.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Paradise Preoccupied

Views of the world from a tiny island

Dear Kitty. Some blog

On animals, peace and war, science, social justice, women's issues, arts, and much more

Fourcultures

Cultural Theory and Society

Finding Purpose

Insights on the Power of Social Bonds

Adventures in Juggling

living this circus life, what else would I be doing but juggling?

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

A Buick in the Land of Lexus

fresh hell trumps stale heaven

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

mulatto diaries

creating a bye-racial world

anyonething

A lot of rambling about a lot of things

Musical Nourishment

Cultivating great musical taste

Beyond the Weatherzone................

What are they doing to our weather? Is it HAARP? The NWC transmitter?Or just a software glitch?

Anomalous Inquisition

Exploring Existence Through Science, Philosophy, Art and Beyond.

The World as we Know it.

Nature, Media, Adventure, and the politics of Self-Mastery

Sparrow's Ramblings

Life how I see it from my nest on the High Plains

Alien Dolls

Handmade alien dolls, and alien hybrid dolls

